AL Gold Glove Awards announced

The Gold Glove Award recipients were announced yesterday.

The outfielders, Sizemore, Suzuki, and Hunter (who played for a different club) were identical from 2007.  On the other hand, the entire infield did a turnover from the year before with sole exception of 3B Adrian Beltre.

As a result, there were four first time winners in Joe Mauer, Carlos Pena, Dustin Pedroia, and Mike Young. 

A changing of the guard?

Discussion Area - Leave a Comment