Holy, Holy, Holy… Fielding Bible Award winners announced

A panel of ten experts selected the recipients of the Fielding Bible Awards for 2008 yesterday.  The FBA are awarded to one position for the entire major league and one per outfield position. 

First Base – Albert Pujols, St. Louis
Second Base – Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati
Third Base – Adrian Beltre, Seattle
Shortstop – Jimmy Rollins, Philadelphia
Left Field – Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay
Center Field – Carlos Beltran, New York Mets
Right Field – Franklin Gutierrez, Cleveland
Catcher – Yadier Molina, St. Louis
Pitcher – Kenny Rogers, Detroit

Albert Pujols has won it for the past three years, the first player to do so. 

The Fielding Bible Awards website

Discussion Area - Leave a Comment