Ten inducted into the College Baseball Hall of Fame

The College Baseball Hall of Fame, headquartered in Lubbock, TX, inducted ten into their inaugural class on Tuesday.

Among the more recognizable:

  • Dave Winfield (Minnesota)
  • Robin Ventura (Oklahoma St, set NCAA record 58 game hitting streak)
  • Will Clark (Mississippi St)
  • Bob Horner (Arizona St)
  • Brooks Kieschnik (Texas)

Also inducted was Rod Dedeaux who managed USC to 11 College WS titles. In addition, coaches Skip Bertman (LSU), Cliff Gustafson (Texas), Ron Fraser (Miami) and Bobby Winkles (Arizona St).

The Hall hopes to have a permanent facility by 2008.

No tags for this post.

Discussion Area - Leave a Comment